The University of Southampton

People

This is the public searchable directory of our members and visitors. It only contains people who have explicitly given consent to appear in the public directory.

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Mark SullivanHead of the School of Physics and Astronomy+442380597573M.Sullivan@soton.ac.uk
Professor Antony BirdDeputy Head of School (Education)+442380592190A.J.Bird@soton.ac.uk
Professor Hendrik UlbrichtDeputy Head of School (Research)+442380592073H.Ulbricht@soton.ac.uk
Dr Tim Freegarde1st Year Director of Studies and Doctoral Programme Director+442380592347Tim.Freegarde@phys.soton.ac.uk
Professor Francesco Shankar2nd Year Director of Studies+442380592150F.Shankar@soton.ac.uk
Dr Vasileios Apostolopoulos3rd Year Director of Studies and Director of Programmes+442380599620V.Apostolopoulos@soton.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Belyaev4th Year Director of Studies02380598509a.belyaev@soton.ac.uk
Professor Simone De LiberatoAcademic Staff+442380599264S.De-Liberato@soton.ac.uk
Professor Pasquale Di BariAcademic Staff+442380593918P.Di-Bar@soton.ac.uk
Professor James DrummondAcademic Staff+442380592083J.M.Drummond@soton.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas EvansAcademic Staff+442380592092evans@soton.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan FlynnAcademic Staff+442380592081j.m.flynn@soton.ac.uk
Professor Ivette Fuentes GuridiAcademic Staff
Professor Poshak GandhiAcademic Staff+442380592089
Professor Sebastian HoenigHead of Astronomy Group+442380597370S.Hoenig@soton.ac.uk
Professor Andreas JuttnerAcademic Staff+442380597343juettner@soton.ac.uk
Professor Malgosia KaczmarekCareers Tutor+442380593919mfk@soton.ac.uk
Professor Antonios KanarasAcademic Staff+442380592466A.Kanaras@soton.ac.uk
Professor Alexey KavokinAcademic Staff+442380592113alexey@phys.soton.ac.uk
Professor Stephen KingAcademic Staff+442380592056S.F.King@soton.ac.uk
Professor Christian KniggeAcademic Staff+442380593955C.Knigge@soton.ac.uk
Professor Pavlos LagoudakisAcademic Staff+442380599030pavlos.lagoudakis@soton.ac.uk
Professor Stefano MorettiAcademic Staff+442380596829stefano@soton.ac.uk
Professor Tim MorrisHead of Theory Group+442380593758T.R.Morris@soton.ac.uk
Professor Otto MuskensHead of Quantum Light and Matter Group+442380593911O.Muskens@soton.ac.uk
Professor Kostas SkenderisAcademic Staff+442380592332K.Skenderis@soton.ac.uk
Professor David SmithAcademic Staff+442380595823dcsmith@soton.ac.uk
Professor Marika TaylorAcademic Staff+442380593684M.M.Taylor@soton.ac.uk
Dr Andrew AkeroydAcademic Staff+442380593912A.G.Akeroyd@soton.ac.uk
Dr Manda Banerji-WrightAcademic Staff
Dr Bill BrocklesbyAcademic Staff+442380592042wsb@orc.soton.ac.uk
Dr Sandra De Jesus RaimundoAcademic Staff
Dr Robert FearAcademic Staff+442380592099R.C.Fear@soton.ac.uk
Dr Elinor IrishAcademic Staff+442380592103e.irish@soton.ac.uk
Pearl JohnAcademic Staff+442380592159PJ@soton.ac.uk
Dr Sadie JonesAcademic Staff+442380593922sadie.jones@soton.ac.uk
Dr Patrick LedinghamAcademic Staff
Dr Matthew MiddletonAcademic Staff
Dr Marcus NewtonAcademic Staff+442380597548M.C.Newton@soton.ac.uk
Dr Alberto PolitiAcademic Staff+442380593956A.Politi@soton.ac.uk
Dr Luca SapienzaAcademic Staff+442380592110L.Sapienza@soton.ac.uk
Dr Daniel WhiterAcademic Staff+442380592095D.Whiter@soton.ac.uk
Dr Idris AjiaResearch Staffi.a.ajia@soton.ac.uk
Dr Diego AltamiranoResearch Staff+442380591277D.Altamirano@soton.ac.uk
Dr Nils AsmussenResearch Staff
Alexandry AugustinResearch Staff
Max CareyResearch Staff
Dr Bidisha ChakrabartyResearch Staff
Erika CorteseResearch Staff
Dr Louise CouttsResearch Staff+442380593916L.V.Coutts@soton.ac.uk
Dr John CoxonResearch Staff+442380592049J.Coxon@soton.ac.uk
Dr Dmitrii DovzhenkoResearch Staff+442380592766D.Dovzhenko@soton.ac.uk
Andrei-Aurel DragomirResearch Staff
Mario Fernandez NavarroResearch Staff
Hao FuResearch Staff
Tadhg GartonResearch Staff
Dr Ömer GurdoganResearch Staff
Dr Chrysostomos KalousiosResearch Staff
Dr Liam McdonnellResearch Staff
Dr Andy O'bannonResearch Staff+442380592076a.obannon@soton.ac.uk
Giacomo PianaResearch Staff07849979307gmp1u13@soton.ac.uk
Jack SaywellResearch Staff
Dr Raphael ShirleyResearch Staff
Helgi SigurdssonResearch Staff07485062329h.sigurdsson@soton.ac.uk
Dr Johnson SinghResearch Staff
Jacopo SistiResearch StaffJ.Sisti@soton.ac.uk
Dr Sun Kai SunResearch Staff
Christopher TimberlakeResearch Staff
Dr Federico VincentelliResearch Staff
David WilliamsonResearch Staff+442380592446D.J.Williamson@soton.ac.uk
Dr Philip WisemanResearch Staff
Dr Anton ZasedatelevResearch Staff
Dr Ye-Ling ZhouResearch Staffye-ling.zhou@soton.ac.uk
Markham AshleyStaff+442380592090m.d.ashley@soton.ac.uk
Dr Cecilia Di ChioStaff+442380595686
Ceris FrenchStaff+442380592093C.French@soton.ac.uk
Ana HammerStaff
Beth JewittStaff+442380597361B.K.Jewitt@soton.ac.uk
Kim LangeStaff+442380592068ksl@soton.ac.uk
Kath LeblancStaff+442380593936K.I.Leblanc@soton.ac.uk
Dr Mehtap Ozbey ArabaciStaff
Rowland RichStaff
Gareth SavageStaff+442380592078g.savage@soton.ac.uk
Dr Edward ShawStaff+442380592106 E.A.Shaw @soton.ac.uk
Robert StansbridgeStaff
Dr Liliana Altamirano DevoraVisitor
Dr Ranieri BaldiVisitor
Dr Mohammad BelalVisitor
Professor Tomaso BelloniVisitor
Dr Aru BeriVisitorA.Beri@soton.ac.uk
Dr Maria BraidottiVisitor
Dr Angel CastroVisitor+442380592054a.castro@soton.ac.uk
Professor Phil CharlesVisitorP.A.Charles@soton.ac.uk
Professor Malcolm CoeVisitor
Dr Dimitrios EmmanoulopoulosVisitor+442380592102D.Emmanoulopoulos@soton.ac.uk
Dr Raymond GeorgeVisitor+442380592106R.F.George@soton.ac.uk
Dr Juan Hernandez SantistebanVisitor
Dr Yasar HicyilmazVisitor
Dr Adam HillVisitor+442380592079A.Hill@soton.ac.uk
Dr Sakellaris MailisVisitor+442380593144sm@orc.soton.ac.uk
Giulio MancusoVisitor
Dr Declan MillarVisitor
Ozer OzdalVisitor
Dr Mayukh PahariVisitorM.Pahari@soton.ac.uk
Divya RawatVisitor
Dr Felipe Rojas AbatteVisitorF.Rojas-Abatte@soton.ac.uk
Professor Christopher SachrajdaVisitor+442380592105cts@soton.ac.uk
Dr Harri WaltariVisitorH.Waltari@soton.ac.uk
Dr Liang ZhangVisitor
Arianna AlbayatiPostgraduate research student
Konstantina AlexakiPostgraduate research student
Alba Alonso TetillaPostgraduate research student
Mauricio Ardiles DiazPostgraduate research student
Dominic AshtonPostgraduate research student
Alessandro BaronePostgraduate research student
Yaana ButtingerPostgraduate research student
Noel Castro SeguraPostgraduate research student
Giorgio CerroPostgraduate research student
Matthew ChapmanPostgraduate research student
Alessandra CostantinoPostgraduate research student
Jake DaykinPostgraduate research student
Nikolaos DedesPostgraduate research student
Kareem FarragPostgraduate research student
Hector Fernandez MelendezPostgraduate research student
Adam ForsterPostgraduate research student
Arran FreegardPostgraduate research student07758603875acf1g14@soton.ac.uk
Laura FryerPostgraduate research student
Hao FuPostgraduate research student
Maria GeorgantiPostgraduate research student
Tiberius GeorgescuPostgraduate research student
Matthew GraylingPostgraduate research student
Joshua GreeningPostgraduate research student
Claire GreenwellPostgraduate research student
Stella HarrisonPostgraduate research student+442380592766sh16g14@soton.ac.uk
Cori HawsPostgraduate research studentc.haws@soton.ac.uk
Ryan HillPostgraduate research student
Shubhani JainPostgraduate research student
Konstantinos KarpouzasPostgraduate research student
Matt KellettPostgraduate research student
Lisa KelseyPostgraduate research student
Brian LuffPostgraduate research student
Vlad MandricPostgraduate research student
Doxi MisatziouPostgraduate research student
Jack MitchellPostgraduate research student
Rajnandini MukherjeePostgraduate research student
Ivan Munoz RodriguezPostgraduate research student
John PaicePostgraduate research student
Miika PursiainenPostgraduate research student
Konstantinos RigatosPostgraduate research student
Matthew RussellPostgraduate research student
Zakary SchofieldPostgraduate research student
Muyuan SongPostgraduate research studentms32g13@soton.ac.uk
Dalius StulgaPostgraduate research student
Nakorn ThongyoiPostgraduate research student
Yuan WangPostgraduate research student
Matthew WardPostgraduate research student
Wei XiaoPostgraduate research studentWei.Xiao@soton.ac.uk
Lorenzo ZanisiPostgraduate research student