The University of Southampton


This is the public searchable directory of our members and visitors. It only contains people who have explicitly given consent to appear in the public directory.

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Mark SullivanHead of the School of Physics and
Professor Tony BirdDeputy Head of School (Education)
Professor Hendrik UlbrichtDeputy Head of School (Research)
Dr Tim Freegarde1st Year Director of Studies and Doctoral Programme
Professor Francesco Shankar2nd Year Director of
Dr Vasileios Apostolopoulos3rd Year Director of Studies and Director of
Professor Alexander Belyaev4th Year Director of
Professor Simone De LiberatoAcademic
Professor Pasquale Di BariAcademic
Professor James DrummondAcademic
Professor Nicholas EvansAcademic
Professor Jonathan FlynnAcademic
Professor Ivette Fuentes GuridiAcademic Staff
Professor Poshak GandhiAcademic Staff+442380592089
Professor Sebastian HoenigHead of Astronomy
Professor Andreas JuttnerAcademic
Professor Malgosia KaczmarekCareers
Professor Antonios KanarasAcademic
Professor Alexey KavokinAcademic
Professor Stephen KingAcademic
Professor Christian KniggeAcademic
Professor Pavlos LagoudakisAcademic
Professor Stefano MorettiAcademic
Professor Tim MorrisHead of Theory
Professor Otto MuskensHead of Quantum Light and Matter
Professor Kostas SkenderisAcademic
Professor David SmithAcademic
Professor Marika TaylorAcademic
Dr Andrew AkeroydAcademic
Dr Diego AltamiranoAcademic
Dr Manda Banerji-WrightAcademic
Dr Bill BrocklesbyAcademic
Dr Priscilla CorsiAcademic Staff
Dr Sandra De Jesus RaimundoAcademic Staff
Dr Robert FearAcademic
Dr Elinor IrishAcademic
Dr Pearl JohnAcademic
Dr Sadie JonesAcademic
Dr Patrick LedinghamAcademic
Dr Matthew MiddletonAcademic Staff
Dr Marcus NewtonAcademic
Dr Alberto PolitiAcademic
Dr Daniel WhiterAcademic
Dr Idris AjiaResearch
Dr Alexandry AugustinResearch Staff
Max CareyResearch Staff
Dr Bidisha ChakrabartyResearch Staff
Erika CorteseResearch Staff
Dr John CoxonResearch
Dr Dmitrii DovzhenkoResearch
Mario Fernandez NavarroResearch Staff
Hao FuResearch Staff
Dr Ömer GurdoganResearch Staff
Nikolai HusungResearch Staff
Dr Meredith MorrellResearch Staff
Dr Andy O'bannonResearch
John PaiceResearch Staff
Jack SaywellResearch Staff
Dr Raphael ShirleyResearch Staff
Helgi SigurdssonResearch
Dr Johnson SinghResearch Staff
Dr Kai SunResearch Staff
Calvin SykesResearch Staff
Christopher TimberlakeResearch Staff
Dr Philip WisemanResearch Staff
Alan GibsonStaff
Daniel LockeStaff
Raquel Meco MelguizoStaff
Dr Liliana Altamirano DevoraVisitor
Dr Daniel
Dr Nils AsmussenVisitor
Dr Mohammad BelalVisitor
Professor Tomaso BelloniVisitor
Dr Angel
Professor Phil
Professor Malcolm CoeVisitor
Dr Louise
Dr Linda CremonesiVisitor
Dr Santiago Del PalacioVisitor
Dr Luigi Delle RoseVisitor
Andrei-Aurel DragomirVisitor
Jeremy DrakeVisitor
Dr Raymond
Dr Luca
Dr Chris HobbsVisitor
Dr Caitriona
Dr Sakellaris
Dr Tetiana
Dr Mehtap Ozbey ArabaciVisitor
Ozer OzdalVisitor
Dr Mayukh
Dr Rhorom PriyatikantoVisitor
Dr Diana Rojas
Professor Doug
Professor Janne RuostekoskiVisitor
Professor Christopher
Dr Luca
Dr Souad SemlaliVisitor
Dr Claire Shepherd-ThemistocleousVisitor
Dario Silva
Dr Mathew
Dr Martina VeresvarskaVisitor
Maria VincenziVisitor
Dr Peter WiechaVisitor
Dr Paul K. H. YeungVisitor
Dr Anton ZasedatelevVisitor
Dr Liang ZhangVisitor
Abdullah AfzalPostgraduate research student
Sarah AlanaziPostgraduate research
Arianna AlbayatiPostgraduate research student
Konstantina AlexakiPostgraduate research student
Anja AlfanoPostgraduate research student
Alba Alonso TetillaPostgraduate research student
Mauricio Ardiles DiazPostgraduate research student
Dominic AshtonPostgraduate research student
Alessandro BaronePostgraduate research student
Yaana ButtingerPostgraduate research student
Pietro CapuozzoPostgraduate research
Noel Castro SeguraPostgraduate research student
Giorgio CerroPostgraduate research student
Matthew ChapmanPostgraduate research student
India CookPostgraduate research student
Alessandra CostantinoPostgraduate research student
Jake DaykinPostgraduate research student
Nikolaos DedesPostgraduate research student
Nora DrewesPostgraduate research student
Kareem FarragPostgraduate research student
Hector Fernandez MelendezPostgraduate research student
Adam ForsterPostgraduate research student
Arran FreegardPostgraduate research
Laura FryerPostgraduate research student
Bowen FuPostgraduate research student
Hao FuPostgraduate research student
Maria GeorgantiPostgraduate research student
Tiberius GeorgescuPostgraduate research student
Matthew GraylingPostgraduate research student
Joshua GreeningPostgraduate research student
Claire GreenwellPostgraduate research student
Stella HarrisonPostgraduate research
Cori HawsPostgraduate research
Ryan HillPostgraduate research student
Shubhani JainPostgraduate research student
Konstantinos KarpouzasPostgraduate research student
Lisa KelseyPostgraduate research student
Brian LuffPostgraduate research student
Vlad MandricPostgraduate research student
Francisco Martinez LopezPostgraduate research student
Doxi MisatziouPostgraduate research student
Jack MitchellPostgraduate research student
Rajnandini MukherjeePostgraduate research
Ivan Munoz RodriguezPostgraduate research student
Zeina NazerPostgraduate research student
John PaicePostgraduate research student
Konstantinos RigatosPostgraduate research student
Matthew RussellPostgraduate research student
Zakary SchofieldPostgraduate research student
Dalius StulgaPostgraduate research student
Benjamin SuzzoniPostgraduate research student
Nakorn ThongyoiPostgraduate research student
Yuan WangPostgraduate research student
Matthew WardPostgraduate research student
Charles WoodwardPostgraduate research student
Wei XiaoPostgraduate research
Lorenzo ZanisiPostgraduate research student