The University of Southampton


This is the public searchable directory of our members and visitors. It only contains people who have explicitly given consent to appear in the public directory.

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Mark SullivanHead of the School of Physics and
Professor Tony BirdDeputy Head of School (Education)
Professor Hendrik UlbrichtDeputy Head of School (Research)
Dr Tim Freegarde1st Year Director of Studies and Doctoral Programme
Professor Francesco Shankar2nd Year Director of
Professor Vasileios Apostolopoulos3rd Year Director of Studies and Director of
Professor Alexander Belyaev4th Year Director of
Professor Elena AccomandoAcademic
Professor Diego AltamiranoAcademic
Professor Simone De LiberatoAcademic
Professor Pasquale Di BariAcademic
Professor James DrummondAcademic
Professor Nicholas EvansAcademic
Professor Robert FearAcademic
Professor Jonathan FlynnAcademic
Professor Ivette Fuentes GuridiAcademic Staff
Professor Poshak GandhiAcademic Staff+442380592089
Professor Sebastian HoenigHead of Astronomy
Professor Andreas JuttnerAcademic
Professor Malgosia KaczmarekCareers
Professor Antonios KanarasAcademic
Professor Alexey KavokinAcademic
Professor Stephen KingAcademic
Professor Christian KniggeAcademic
Professor Stefano MorettiAcademic
Professor Tim MorrisHead of Theory
Professor Otto MuskensHead of Quantum Light and Matter
Professor Kostas SkenderisAcademic
Professor David SmithAcademic
Professor Marika TaylorAcademic
Dr Andrew AkeroydAcademic
Dr Manda Banerji-WrightAcademic
Dr Bill BrocklesbyAcademic
Dr Bipasha ChakrabortyAcademic Staff
Dr Priscilla CorsiAcademic
Dr Sandra De Jesus RaimundoAcademic Staff
Dr Elinor IrishAcademic
Dr Pearl JohnAcademic
Dr Sadie JonesAcademic
Dr Patrick LedinghamAcademic
Dr Matthew MiddletonAcademic Staff
Dr Marcus NewtonAcademic
Dr Andy O'BannonAcademic
Dr Alberto PolitiAcademic
Dr Daniel WhiterAcademic
Dr Idris AjiaResearch Staff
Dr Bidisha ChakrabartyResearch Staff
Erika CorteseResearch Staff
Dr Dmitrii DovzhenkoResearch
Mario Fernandez NavarroResearch Staff
Dr Christopher FrohmaierResearch
Hao FuResearch Staff
Dr Imogen GingellResearch Staff
Dr Tobias GrubenmannResearch Staff
Dr Ömer GurdoganResearch
Dr Stella HarrisonResearch
Dr Nikolai HusungResearch Staff
Nicholas KlokkouResearch Staff
Dr Daniel KynochResearch Staff
Dr Meredith MorrellResearch Staff
Moinul RahatResearch Staff
Dr Krzysztof SawickiResearch Staff
Dr Raphael ShirleyResearch Staff
Helgi SigurdssonResearch
Dr Kai SunResearch Staff
Calvin SykesResearch Staff
Christopher TimberlakeResearch Staff
Dr Oliver TrojakResearch Staff
Dr Philip WisemanResearch Staff
Yue ZhaoResearch Staff
Alan GibsonStaff
Dr Daniel
Raquel Meco
Dr Johnson SinghStaff
Dr Liliana Altamirano DevoraVisitor
Dr Nils AsmussenVisitor
Dr Angel
Professor Phil
Professor Malcolm CoeVisitor
Dr Louise
Dr John
Dr Luigi Delle RoseVisitor
Dr Raymond
Dr Luca
Dr Arno
Dr Chris HobbsVisitor
Dr Caitriona
Dr Tomas Muller BravoVisitor
Dr Tetiana
Dr Mehtap Ozbey ArabaciVisitor
Ozer OzdalVisitor
Professor Doug
Professor Janne RuostekoskiVisitor
Professor Christopher
Dr Souad SemlaliVisitor
Dr Mathew
Dr Martina VeresvarskaVisitor
Maria VincenziVisitor
Dr Anton ZasedatelevVisitor
Dr Liang ZhangVisitor
Abdullah AfzalPostgraduate research student
Sarah AlanaziPostgraduate research
Arianna AlbayatiPostgraduate research student
Anja AlfanoPostgraduate research student
Alba Vega Alonso TetillaPostgraduate research student
Mauricio Ardiles DiazPostgraduate research student
Denis AristovPostgraduate research student
Alessandro BaronePostgraduate research
Pietro CapuozzoPostgraduate research
Giorgio CerroPostgraduate research student
Matthew ChapmanPostgraduate research student
Pratyusha ChowdhuryPostgraduate research student
India CookPostgraduate research student
Alessandra CostantinoPostgraduate research student
Jake DaykinPostgraduate research student
Nikolaos DedesPostgraduate research student
Nora DrewesPostgraduate research student
Ahmed ElgaziariPostgraduate research
Kareem FarragPostgraduate research student
Hector Fernandez MelendezPostgraduate research student
Arran FreegardPostgraduate research
Laura FryerPostgraduate research student
Bowen FuPostgraduate research student
Hao FuPostgraduate research student
Maria GeorgantiPostgraduate research student
Tiberius GeorgescuPostgraduate research student
Matthew GraylingPostgraduate research student
Joshua GreeningPostgraduate research student
Claire GreenwellPostgraduate research student
Cori HawsPostgraduate research
Shubhani JainPostgraduate research student
Konstantinos KarpouzasPostgraduate research student
Brian LuffPostgraduate research student
Vlad MandricPostgraduate research student
Francisco Martinez LopezPostgraduate research student
Joe McKeonPostgraduate research student
Doxi MisatziouPostgraduate research student
Jack MitchellPostgraduate research student
Rajnandini MukherjeePostgraduate research
Ivan Munoz RodriguezPostgraduate research student
Zeina NazerPostgraduate research student
Balazs NovakPostgraduate research student
Yaana PickupPostgraduate research student
Giovanna SalviPostgraduate research
Zakary SchofieldPostgraduate research student
Dalius StulgaPostgraduate research student
Benjamin SuzzoniPostgraduate research student
Nakorn ThongyoiPostgraduate research student
Alex TomlinsonPostgraduate research student
Yuan WangPostgraduate research student
Matt WardPostgraduate research student
Jakub WardakPostgraduate research student
Charles WoodwardPostgraduate research student
Rowan WrightPostgraduate research student
Wei XiaoPostgraduate research